The 5 Best Vertical Jump Programs 2018:🏆+CRAZY DEAL ON #2🔥

Best Vertical Jump Programs! Top 5 Reviewed & Compared

Elite Jump Training Review & Roundup

Our dedicated team is continuously on the search for the very best vertical jump programs currently available.

In 2018 we were introduced to a number of great new jump programs from some high quality trainers.

However, it was the recent content updates made to proven jump systems such as The Jump Manual and Vert Shock that pushed these established programs to the top of the list in 2018.

Feature Photo Credit: C-Town Throw Down, by Erik Drost, licensed under CC BY 2.0 (modified from original)

Disclaimer: We believe in honesty & transparency on the web therefore we are disclosing that some of the links below are affiliate links. This means that we might be compensated if you sign up for a product from our site. The price is the same for you though, & in some cases we may locate exclusive discounts (click to learn more)

The Top 5 Vertical Jump Programs 2018: Quick Review Summary Table

1. The Jump Manual
the_jump_manual_vs_vertshock
8.7/10
​Our Final Rating

"The most comprehensive plyometric & resistance training based jump program"

2. Vert Shock
​7.7/10
​Our Final Rating

"The best body-weight only jump program. Perfect for beginners & those without gym access"

3. The Flight System
chris_barnard_the_flight_system_jump_program
​​6.8/10
​Our Final Rating

"Over-priced, but a  great professionally designed system for improving explosive power and pure strength"

4. The C.V.J.T.S
​​6.5/10
​Our Final Rating

"Great for basketball specificity but lacks the quality content included in leading programs"

5. BoingVert
shawn_myzska_review_boing_vert
​​6.​2/10
​Our Final Rating

"Great content but poorly designed and difficult to follow in a linear fashion"

CLICK TO REVEAL TODAY'S BEST JUMP PROGRAM DEAL

Why You Should Consider Following A Professional Jump Program

Choosing a pre-packaged vertical jump training program offers athletes an efficient, safe and effective method for learning how to jump higher.

Best yet, participants who strictly follow the set protocols of these leading programs often achieve significant improvements in vertical jump height, in a relatively short period of time.

Over the past year we have purchased, tried and tested some of the best vertical jump training systems that we have ever encountered in all of our years of program reviewing. 

This year we have noticed significant advancements in the quality of content, presentation and ease of use of the leading vertical jump programs.

Take a look at our comparisons and in-depth reviews of the top jump programs of the year below.

We hope our in-depth analysis makes it simple for you to choose the right jump program for your specific needs and goals.


Which Of These Vertical Jump Programs Is Best For You?

We have comprehensively reviewed, rated and provided a comparison of the most popular jump programs to make it easier for you to find the perfect jump program for your specific needs, goals and sport. However, we understand that some of you are short on time...

Below you will find a summary of the main features and benefits of each of this years top 5 jump programs.

We have also provided links to our full program reviews so you can learn more about any program that interests you. 

After reading this page, If you still cant decide on which program is best for you make sure that you come back and take our vertical jump program finder quiz. This simple 13 question quiz was designed to help you find the perfect vertical jump program for your specific needs, goals, body-type, sport and training preferences.

Leading Jump Programs Simple Comparison Table

​Jump Program Name > ​

Effectiveness

Price

Ease Of Use

Presentation

​Support

Final Rating

More Info >

#1 The Jump Manual

9.5/10

8.5/10

9.5/10

7.5/10

8.5/10

8.7/10

#2 Vert Shock

8.5/10

5/10

​8/10

9/10

8/10

7.7/10

#3 The Flight System

7/10

5/10

7/10

8/10

7/10

6.8/10

#4 The C.V.J.T.S

6/10

5/10

7/10

8/10

7/10

6.5/10

#5 BoingVert

7/10

7/10

5/10

5/10

8/10

6.​2/10

Learn From The Best In The Jump Industry

All of the vertical jump programs featured on this page are created by respected vertical jump trainers, many of whom have spent 5+ years developing and perfecting their jump training protocols.

Many of these  systems offer exceptional bonus gifts and premium support services that can help ensure that you will increase your vertical jump. Some even offer full money back guarantees if you don't achieve the jump gains they promise.

Pre-packaged jump programs offer a proven low-risk opportunity for athletes to learn how to jump higher direct from the experts.

All you have to do is bring consistent effort, determination and dedication.

Do Vertical Jump Programs Really Help You Jump Higher?

These programs are developed as a step-by-step, foolproof way to improve your jumping ability.

Simply follow the author's tried and tested blueprint day in day out, train smart, stay injury free, eat well and you will succeed.

But remember, they simply show and tell you exactly what need's to be done in order to improve your max vertical jump height.

You still have to do the hard work and commit to the exercises consistently if you really want to jump higher.

It all depends on how bad you really want it!

Check out some of the vertical jump success stories from people who participated in proven jump training protocols:

adam_folker_testimonials
Vert Shock Success Stories

The creators of Vert Shock (current rank #2) have created a page featuring some of their customers testimonials. There are some very inspirational vertical jump success stories and videos to read and watch.

If you are wondering what sort of results are possible with a 8 week body-weight only jump training program then make sure you take a look.

jump_program_testimonials
The Jump Manual Success Stories

The creator of The Jump Manual (current rank #1) has collated some his customers most noteworthy testimonials from over the past decade. As you will see there are some very impressive results.

If you are wondering what sort of results are possible with a 12 week hybrid jump training program (weights + plyometrics) then make sure you take a look.

In-Depth Reviews Of This Years Top 5 Vertical Jump Programs 

Best Overall Vertical Jump Program Of The Year

#1 The Jump Manual By Jacob Hiller (Rated 8.7/10)

the_jump_manual_vs_vertshock

 Jump Program Name: 

 The Jump Manual By Jacob Hiller (Edition 201​8)

Product Type:

Vertical Jump Program: Online E-Book & Video Series Plus Bonus Gifts

Effectiveness

Price

Ease Of Use

​Presentation

What We Like

  • Holistic Approach To Jump Training (resistance training + plyometrics provide higher max vert threshold then body-weight training alone)
  • Long Term Proven Protocol
  • Based On Evidence Based Scientific Principles
  • Valuable One-On-One Coaching Available
  • Premium Bonus Gift Set
  • Regularly Updated Content
  • Progress Trackers
  • Options For More Complex Progressions In The Future To Reduce Plateaus & Ensure Ongoing Jump Gains.
  • Covers Critical Elements Of Nutrition For Max Gains (body composition + recovery)
  •  Guaranteed Results Or Money Back

What Could Be Better

  • Requires access to weights/gym In Order To Optimize Results. Body-weight Only Variations Will Likely lead Less Significant Results. If you don't have access to weight training equipment you may be better off considering Vert Shock body-weight specific jump training.
  • Heavy weight-lifting schedule may cause significant delayed onset muscle soreness (DOMS) which may hinder in-season sports performance in the short term.
  • Videos Look Outdated (but the content is GOLD!)
  • Some of the older information could be removed to make the newer information easier to Follow. 
vist_the_jump_manual

Summary:

We have rated The Jump Manual the best vertical jump program of the year for a number of reasons:


Everything You Need To Jump Higher


​The Jump Manual does a comprehensive job of breaking down each and every aspect of the vertical jump enhancement  process.


The Jump Manual is perfect for health and fitness geeks who love to know the theory and science behind the programs exercise protocols.


Author Jacob Hiller Makes The Complex Simple


The author does a great job at making complex jump science based topics easy to read and follow.


We enjoyed the level of detail that Mr Hillier has added to the program in the latest edition, and this is a major reason why it remains one of the best selling jump programs on the market year after year.


Hiller Is A Likable Character


Mr Jacob Hiller's experience and vibrant personality shine through in the Jump Manual. He has an engaging nature and inspires the viewer to get the most out of their sessions.


A Low Risk Opportunity To Jump Higher


The fact that Mr Hiller offers a full 60 day guarantee and promises that you will gain 10-12 inches on your vertical jump or your money back demonstrates his supreme confidence in the system.


Jacob Hiller continues to re-invest in his program to ensure the Jump Manual resources stay one step ahead of the competition.


After reviewing all of the best vertical jump programs on the market we are confident to say that this is the most comprehensive jump program currently available. If you decide to purchase this program you wont be sorry.


From the exclusive exercises to the premium support features and valuable bonus gifts this is definitely a must have vertical jump program for those of you who want to get crazy hops and get strong and lean in the process.

​Ee​Ehe quality of the content provided in The Jump Manual is simply remarkable. When also considering the incredible bonus gifts and premium support services this is definitely a superior option for those wanting to jump higher and get stronger. Jacob Hiller has done an outstanding job at remaining ahead of the game.
8.7/10
​Our Final Rating

CLICK TO REVEAL TODAY'S BEST PRICE​

the_jump_manual_review

Runner Up: Best Body-Weight Only Vertical Jump Program

#2 Vert Shock By Adam Folker (Rated 7.7/10)

3_phases_of_vert_shock

Product Name:

Folker System Vert Shock By Adam Folker (Edition 201​8)

Product Type:

Vertical Jump Program: Online E-Book & Video Series Plus Bonus Gifts

Effectiveness

Price

Ease Of Use

​Presentation

What We Like

  • Very High Quality Presentation & Design
  • No Gym/Weightlifting required
  • Simple To Follow And Apply
  • Only Requires 8 Weeks Commitment For Results
  • Enjoyable and Engaging Video Presentation
  • Guaranteed Results Or Money Back

What Could Be Better

  • Limited Science Based Reasoning and Explanation Of Concepts ​
  • Heavy Cross Promotion Of Basketball Products Once Signed Up (they do sell some cool stuff though!)
  • Vert Shock's Body-Weight Only Design May Lead To Lower Potential For Max Gains Then A Hybrid Program Such As This One Can Derive.
adam_folkers_vert_shock_review
coach rocky jump program

Watch the video on the official Vert Shock website to see some of Justin Darlingtons crazy dunks.

Summary:

We have rated Vert Shock the best body-weight only vertical jump program (and number 2 overall) for the following reasons:

Pro Design and Content

Adam Folker’s Vert Shock Program is a visually pleasing jump program that is super easy to follow and apply.

Vert Shock incorporates the latest vertical jumping technology within an engaging and intuitive framework.

No Weightlifting Required

As this program requires no weight lifting it can be conveniently completed in the location of your choice. This makes it the perfect choice for home based jump training.


Vert Shock is also perfect for beginners who do not want to learn the complexities of weight training or have access to expensive resistance training equipment.


This jump program is purely based around plyometric, mobilization and stabilization drills. Weight training based programs such as Jacob Hiller's The Jump Manual will ultimately lead to greater long term gains then possible with Vert Shock.


However, weightlifting has been known to cause extreme delayed onset muscle soreness (DOMS). You know that feeling when you can't sit down the next day after a heavy squatting session due to extreme muscular pain!

DOMS are not as much of an issue during the Vert Shock program due to it's body weight only nature. This makes it a great choice for athletes who want to improve their vertical jump during their sporting season.

Become A Better Athlete

Our team highly recommends this program to any basketball player who would like to significantly increase their vertical jump in only 8 weeks with the ultimate goal of dunking a basketball.


Vert Shock also develops quickness and general athleticism which will greatly benefit other aspects of your game.

7.7/10
​Our Final Rating

CLICK TO REVEAL TODAY'S BEST PRICE

vert_shock_review_by_adam_folker

FIND THE PERFECT JUMP PROGRAM FOR YOU

We have created a simple 13 question quiz to help you find the perfect vertical jump program for your specific needs, goals, body-type, sport and training preferences.

#3 The Flight System By Chris Barnard (Rated 6.8/10)



chris_barnard_the_flight_system_jump_program

Product Name:

The Flight System by Chris Barnard (201​8 Edition)

Product Type:

Vertical Jump Program: Online E-Book & Video Series 

Effectiveness

Price

Ease Of Use

​Presentation

What We Like

  •  Premium Video Demos
  • Based On The Latest Scientific Jump Training Principles
  • Created By World Renown Strength Coach
  • Very Simple To Follow And Apply
  • Develops Each Aspect of the Vertical Jump Independently
  • Concise and Entertaining Exercise Demonstrations
  • Unique Approach To Jump Enhancement

What Could Be Better

  • Expensive When Compared to Leading Vertical Jump Programs That Offer Better Content
  • Extremely Demanding On The Body Which Could Potentially Lead To Over-training If Done "In Season".
  • Not Recommended for Beginners
chris_barnard_44_inch_vertical

Watch the video on the official Flight System website to learn more about Chris Barnard and this innovative system.


Summary: 


A Unique Approach to Jump Training


The Flight System provides an innovative approach to jump training that particularly suited to people with a weight lifting background. 


Lacks Focus But Get's Results


Unlike other jump programs such as The Jump Manual and Vert Shock which have a obvious basketball oriented focus, The Flight System is a little more open ended.


Although it lends itself to improving vertical jump for dunking it does not do so in such a specific way as the aforementioned programs.


However, with this said this is a very minor issue as at the end of the day this program will increase your vertical if you put in the work. 


What you then go and do with your massive vert is up to you!


Gotta Get Your Ass Under The Bar!


if you want to take on The Flight System challenge be prepared to work hard in the gym.


On this program you will do a range of jump specific weight training exercises plus power and olympic lifting.


Chris Barnard does a fantastic job of demonstrating these exercises through a HD video demo series.


Science Based Principles Plus


The Flight System does a great job of incorporating the latest science based evidence in the field of jump training into the program.


If you enjoy learning about the theory behind why you are doing specific exercises you will enjoy this program.

​Ee​Ehe quality of the content provided in The Jump Manual is simply remarkable. When also considering the incredible bonus gifts and premium support services this is definitely a superior option for those wanting to jump higher and get stronger. Jacob Hiller has done an outstanding job at remaining ahead of the game.
​​6.8/10
​Our Final Rating
the_flight_system_review

#4 The Complete Vertical Jump Training System By Rocky Ullah (Rated 6.5/10)

best_vertical_jump_program_vert_shock

Product Name:

The Complete Vertical Jump Training System By Coach Rocky Ullah (Edition 201​8)

Product Type:

Complete Vertical Jump Training System: Online E-Book & High Definition Video Series Plus Bonus Gifts

Price:

$197 ($584 Total Value)  >> Check for Current Discounts & Bonus Offers


Effectiveness

Price

Ease Of Use

​Presentation

We Like

  •  Quality Exercise Demo Video Production
  • Excellent Combination Both Resistant and Plyometric Exercises
  •  Well Explained and Easy To Follow Exercise Demonstrations
  • Created By Experienced and Credible Jump Trainers
  • Caters For Both Beginners and Experienced Athletes 
  • Adam Linkenauger's Jump Technique Tips Alone Are Worth The Price Of Admission (This Is Where The Real VERT GAINZ are made)
  • Very Basketball Specific 

We Don't Like

  • Heavy Promotion Of Other Basketball Training Related Products Within Sales Process and Email Communication
  • Limited Explanation Of The Science Behind The Specific Exercise Prescription And Programming Methods Incorporated. If You Like To Know The "WHY" You May Prefer The Jump Manual or Vert Shock.
  • Training Intensity Of The Program Was A Little Too Low For Our Liking Towards The Final Weeks Of The Program. If You Want To Get In The Gym And Perform Olympic Style Lifting You May Prefer A Program Like The Flight System
coach rocky jump program

Watch the video on the official ​C.V.J.T.S website to learn more about ​Coach Rockys ​latest​ release.

​Ee​Ehe quality of the content provided in The Jump Manual is simply remarkable. When also considering the incredible bonus gifts and premium support services this is definitely a superior option for those wanting to jump higher and get stronger. Jacob Hiller has done an outstanding job at remaining ahead of the game.
​6.5/10
​Our Final Rating
CVJTS DEAL FINDER:

CLICK TO REVEAL TODAY'S BEST PRICE​

coach_rocky_jump_program

#​5 ​BoingVert By Shawn Myszka (Rated ​6.2/10)

shawn_myzska_review_boing_vert

Product Name:

BoingVert Lifetime-Platinum Edition (Animal, Monster, Basketball Brain and Jump Form) By Shawn Myszka and Kelly Baggett ​

Product Type:

Vertical Jump Program: Online E-Book & Video Series Plus Bonus Gifts

Effectiveness

Price

Ease Of Use

​Presentation

We Like

  • Excellent Video Demos
  • Excellent Exercise Demonstrations
  • Created By Well Respected, Experienced and Certified Trainer
  • No Weights Needed (BoingVert Animal Only)

We Don't Like

  • BoingVert lacks the quality add ons and support services we have come to expect from leading programs.
  • The website looks absolutely terrible
  • Once the product is purchased their is heavy promotion of other products such as fitness and weight loss programs which can get a little annoying.
  • The BoingVert program is much more difficult to navigate than the best 4 jump programs.

Summary:


Shawn Myszkas Boing Vert Blastoff jump program offers a satisfactory option for people looking to purchase a quality jump program.


Unfortunately BoingVert does contain some great information but the unintuitive nature of the design makes it frustrating to navigate when compared to other programs.


BoingVert's Animal program is an attempt at a bodyweight only plyometric routine which includes some great exercises but falls short of leading programs like Vert Shock.


BoingVert's Monster component (sold separately) aims to build power and strength through weightlifting but is nowhere near as comprehensive as The Jump Manual.


Unfortunately their seems to be a divide between the two components in BoingVert whereas programs such as the Jump Manual and The Flight System blend these components seamlessly.

boingvert_review

Find The Best Jump Program For You! TAKE THE QUIZ!

Some of the jump programs in this roundup incorporate weight lifting, while others primarily focus on explosive plyometric movements

Other hybrid style jump programs combine both jump specific resistance training and explosive plyometrics into their protocols.

Some of the following jump programs are more basketball specific with the primary end goal of dunking a basketball, while others are more generalized and can be applied to any sport.

During our program reviews we found that some programs are better suited to beginner athletes while others are much more advanced.

We have created a quick quiz to help you find the perfect jump program for your individual needs.

vertical_jump_program_quiz

We hope that you enjoyed our roundup of the best vertical jump programs on the market. We are always updating this page with the very best jump programs so be sure to check back regularly.

 If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask. If you have had any experience with any of these jump programs we would love to hear your story. I’m sure our community readers would appreciate it too.

Got a jump program you would like us to review? Let us know and we will do our best to complete a thorough test and review in the future.

NOTE: If you want to start jump higher today be sure to enroll in our free jump training program.

@VerticalJumpWorld
 

The team at Vertical Jump World are obsessed with optimizing their own vertical jump training and helping others to jump as high as humanly possible. We strive to continue to provide our valued readers with the latest high quality vertical jump related information, honest and comprehensive jump program reviews and access to jump training resources.

>